Our Daniel Fast – Day 1

Reward1
We should be grateful we were given a kingdom that cannot be shaken. And in this kingdom we please God by worshiping him and by showing him great honor and respect. Our God is like a destructive fire! Hebrews 12:28, 29 (CEV)
 
 By Min. Kimmie McEachin
So here we are again, praying and lamenting over the Daniel Fast. Normally I would be pretty tight about not having my morning coffee or my mid-day sugary snack. However, this year I am in a different place spiritually.
I’m not in the mood to gripe and complain about what we can’t eat or drink. Our Pastor’s sermon, “Giving God My Best”,  empowered me take on this spiritual assignment with great vigor.
I am delighted to humble my hyper self and turn to eat only from God’s garden. Don’t get it twisted–it took awhile for me to get to this spiritual place of seeking God’s face, no matter the cost. Now, I don’t understand why I  kicked and screamed over such sacrifices in years past. 
 
When I think about all that Christ endured just for me, I leap at the opportunity to demonstrate my gratitude and faith in my Savior and constant Intercessor.  
Apparently my love for God’s people and my desire to be the best preacher/teacher of the Gospel have both transformed my interest to love as Christ loves. We worshiped God something fierce in 2013, and the way His Holy Spirit has been moving throughout our church, I can’t help but to get excited about the endless possibilities He has in store for us.
 
I pray that you have been inspired to do what Pastor’s has asked of us during this time of fasting. And I pray that the Holy Ghost sets your soul on fire for the Lord and all of His goodness like never before.
Leave a Reply

