The Early (Hungry) Bird Loses More Fat!

AbRollerThere are plenty of people who workout first thing in the morning. I know. I’m one of them, and I see my crazy colleagues every weekday morning at the gym around 6 a.m. Before I go, I have half a piece of fruit – usually an orange or banana – in order to give my body a bit of fuel before I tax it.

It’s not a full-fledged breakfast, and that’s a good thing, says a recent study. In fact, the researchers discovered that those who worked out in the morning on an empty stomach burned 20% more fat than those who worked out after eating breakfast.

Everyone’s body clock is different, and those who exercise later in the day (after breakfast or even a hearty lunch) will certainly reap the benefits. But if you’re on a weight-loss regiment with a hearty goal of losing some of that belly (or elsewhere) fat, then you might want to consider setting the alarm earlier. At least until you’ve reached your goal.

Challenge yourself!

Leave a Reply

