Brown Rice: Whether my Family Likes it or Not!

When I cook rice, I cook brown rice. Healthier and all that.

My family (which loves my cooking, by the way! At least that’s my story…) takes a variety of positions on the rice.

My 17-year-old son eats it vigorously–just as he eats just about anything.

My daughter, the pasta-loving-14-year-old, looks at me with an expression that says, “Really, Daddy?”

My wife simply walks away. I’d rather stave, that move seems to say.

It takes a lot to hurt my feelings, so I am undaunted. I will continue to cook brown rice. I found some great suggestions in The New York Times.

My kids will thank me later. My wife? Well, she wont starve.

 

Leave a Reply

