The 12-minute Bosu Burn!

I did a kick-ass circuit on the Bosu ball this morning. I’ve used the innocent-looking half-ball before, but not in awhile. I needed a change today, so I decided the Bosu would offer some challenging options.

Here’s the regiment I decided on:

*Done as a circuit (do each exercise, rest 30 seconds, repeat for three sets)

Bosu Push-ups (3 sets: 15, 12 and 10 reps)

Bosu Burpees (3 sets: 15, 12, 10 reps)

Busu Spider Man Push-ups (3 sets: 15, 12, 10 reps each side)

It didn’t take long, but when I was done, I was DUN!

The chest and arm work is obvious, but my legs weren’t neglected and as for my heart, it got a workout, too.

There are plenty of ways to use the Bosu to get a total-body burn, and it’s great for a day when you want to change things up a bit while still challenging yourself.

Now drop and give me three sets!

 

 

Leave a Reply

