Cardio Friday!

As you may know, I often take the contrarian perspective to life’s challenges and opportunities. I too TGIF, but not because it’s the end of the week, but the beginning of the weekend–days when, even if you have a list of tasks to accomplish, you should take time for you.

So I get Fridays started with a sweaty bang – a kick-ass spin class that begins at 6a. Now, I’m usually not fully awake by then, but by the time Carmen comes in with her you’re-her-so-you-might-as-well-work attitude I awake enough to know the next 45 minutes will be, well, tough.

But worth every bead of sweat.

Afterwards, I’m ready to tackle whatever the weekend has to offer.

Call it Cardio Friday.

Every other day of the week I do weight-resistence and cardio training. But Fridays are for the burn.

Try it, and see how it jumpstarts your weekend. How it jumpstarts you.

Leave a Reply

